2001-08-23 - 4:38 p.m.

Anyone have a pack of cigs I can roll up in my T-shirt sleeve? My new tattoo has entered the itchy-peely phase and so I have my sleeves rolled up to give it some air. Man, do I feel butch today.

***

Here�s wishing Krapsnart a speedy recovery from yesterday�s knee operation. As someone who�s had his fair share of surgeries, I can honestly say that the first couple of weeks are by far the most fun. So long as you�re in too much pain to move, everyone is your slave, particularly people you�re married to, or related to by blood. Use them. Get yourself a little bell that you can ring whenever you need your husband to come upstairs and peel you another grape-- if you can clap your hands loudly enough, that works too. And once he starts dressing up in a blonde wig and babydoll and serves you boiled rats one night for dinner, you know the grace period is over. Enjoy.

***

In other news, Jesse Helms is retiring. Hoo fucking ray.

***

So after a brief stopover in San Diego, Joe�s monkey (aka Jose Tio) is now on his way to Burning Man. I personally delivered the monkey to DLove�s house yesterday evening--although if I�d known he�d just spent the whole afternoon de-stemming and de-seeding a half-pound of ganja I�d have come over sooner. With Jose�s lice-picking skills at our disposal the three of us could have gotten the whole job done in 15 minutes.

Oh well. D promises to take good care of the monkey and to take lots of pictures of him surrounded by butt-nekkid people in full body paint. I and all the rest of those who live vicariously through stuffed animals are shivering with anticipation.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO