2001-09-21 - 7:44 p.m.

So I went along with Badsnake�s recommendation and made a donation to the National Disaster Search Dog Foundation. I don�t even want to imagine what goes into training a dog to sniff through rubble in search of disaster victims. You just know it�s got to suck, both for the dog and the human training it. When I was a kid it was all my folks could do to teach our dogs not to dig up the garden and take dumps in the middle of the living room.

Ever notice how no one even bothers to enlist cats for these sorts of life-saving tasks? I love my cat, but I�d never depend on her to lead me out of a burning building. She�d probably wait till I died of smoke inhalation and then push my lifeless body off the balcony ahead of her to break her fall. A lot of my relationships are like that, actually.

(I think I just pissed off about three-quarters of the people on Diaryland. Oh well.)

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

In Which Miguelito Discovers the Origins of His Evel Knievel Complex - 12:45 p.m. , 2003-11-17

You know that your generation is fucked when ... - 9:54 p.m. , 2002-10-15

Pedestrian rant - 11:46 p.m. , 2002-10-02



MIGUELITO