2001-11-06 - 9:45 p.m.

Finally, a good picture of the tattoo I got in August:

I can�t take too much credit for it, personally--all I did was grit my teeth for two-and-a-half hours and pump lots of endorphines into my system while it was being done. The props belong to Mr. Mike Stobbe of Avalon Tattoo in North Park--one of the best tattooists in San Diego, in my own at-least-halfway-well-informed opinion. And while we�re at it let�s give a big round of applause to my friend Robert, aka V-X, who did the original drawing (sans the Rocket from the Crypt flag, added by Mr. Stobbe at my request).

So, lock up your daughters. �Cuz Big Daddy Mig is in town and lookin� to party.

***

I have a review of Mullholland Drive for you all, but tonight�s musical Buffy left me itching to spin donuts in the middle of my living room and the last thing I want to do is sit still and write about a David Lynch film. Manana.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

In Which Miguelito Discovers the Origins of His Evel Knievel Complex - 12:45 p.m. , 2003-11-17

You know that your generation is fucked when ... - 9:54 p.m. , 2002-10-15

Pedestrian rant - 11:46 p.m. , 2002-10-02



MIGUELITO