2001-03-30 - 11:32 a.m.

 

I'm here for the pancakes.

I read many of the same diaries that Miguelito does, and like Mig I am fascinated by the strange and wonderful goings on at Rancho Lesbiano, home of Badsnake. On the one hand, we are treated to stories of polyamorous lesbian sexual escapades that the middle class het-boy in me finds more than a little frightening. It's not the polyamory (I couldn't do it, but power to 'em!) or the lesbianity (okay, I made that up) that I find frightening, it's ... well, if you read Badsnake I'm sure you know what it is. I don't consider my sex life particularly bland, but by comparison I'm a freakin' monk. Anyway, what fascinates me is not just the sex bits, but rather the sex bits in juxtaposition with the ... well... very traditional family life they seem to have. This non-traditional grouping of two lesbian couples spend their evenings curled up on the couch watching videos from Blockbuster, have scheduled family dinners, and eat sunday breakfast together every week. That's more traditional than my family was for a good portion of my childhood.

There is quite a bit of hullabaloo about how homosexuals are destroying family values, or how they're deviants that have to be kept away from the children. If that's the case, I can only assume that these particular women are in a lot of trouble with their union. Either that, or the true homosexual agenda is actually backed by home depot and the pottery barn. I don't really care, as long as they invite me over for Lesbian Pancakes. Preferrably on Bacon Day.

--Uncle Joe is Miguelito's Guest Diarist

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO