2001-01-15 - Morning

Ass feeling much better today. After close to 20 years of going to punk shows I should know better than to take my seatbelt off. That�s how the ass injury was sustained--I started pogoing in my chair, went too high and too off-center and came down right on my armrest. I didn�t really feel it till the next day, but ow. Ow ow ow.

I swear I have no idea how I�ve managed never to get a broken bone at a show. (Those of you who don�t know me personally and are wondering why this is an issue can find out by clicking here.) I�ve been burned with cigarettes, slashed across the face by snapping bass-strings and kicked in the face by punks flailing wildly as they�re being thrown out of the club, but fractures? Nada. I�m sure the chair has a lot to do with it--it doesn�t really have rotating knives on it, but people act like it does. Damn good thing, too. One time back in college I came home from a Black Flag show at 2 a.m. with the entire right side of my chair covered with blood after some testosterone-damaged shithead tried to slam me, slipped in some spilled beer and sliced open his leg on my brake lever. People keep their distance from wheeled contraptions with lots of sharp bits of metal sticking out.

But anyway, Rocket was awesome as always. I�m no rock critic, and I hate people who do nothing but blabber on and on in minute detail about their favorite bands, so I�ll end it here. When I rule the world they�ll be playing at my inaugural ball. Enough said.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO