2001-03-01 - Night

Crappy, crappy, crappy day. The magazine ships tomorrow and so I�ve spent all day in stressed-out, sunlight-deprived, 25-more-Quark-layouts-to-fix-before-I-sleep HELL. This is the one week each month where my social life dries up, the refrigerator goes empty (except for the stuff that�s been in there forever and I�m afraid to touch), the cat goes unfed, and I despair for the intelligence of my fellow man because I seem to be surrounded by morons who wouldn�t know a deadline if it bit them on the ass, burrowed up into their body cavity and shacked up in their skull because it�s so nice and roomy up there. Gah.

Oh, well--I�m going to a wine tasting tomorrow night and that will make things all better. And it�s gratifying to know that my Lesbian Pancake meme is spreading; today I heard about three references to it that are at least twice removed from the original source material. At this rate the whole Internet will be talking about Lesbian Pancakes by this time next week, within two weeks people will be Photoshopping FLAT AS A LESBIAN PANCAKE onto President Shrub�s forehead, and in a month Salon and MSNBC will be going on and going on like it�s the new hip thing and everyone (including me) will be tired of it. I just hope that before that happens some real-live lesbians will show up at my door with a stack of real pancakes. Maple syrup, please.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO