2001-03-19 - Morning

On the one hand, it really sucks when I go to a club I�ve never been to before, drink down two beers in rapid succession so I have to go pee right away, only to find that the restroom is up a bunch of stairs and that to reach it I have to go around the outside, uphill, in the back door and through a couple of creepy dimly-lit rooms where they store all the kegs and shit. But on the other hand it gives me the chance to yell out "HELLO CLEVELAND!" in a fake Brit accent--which I�m duty-bound to do anyway whenever I�m made to go through the bowels of a building but which is extra-special fun when I�m actually at a rock �n roll show.

(More later ... right now I have an article to finish.)

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO