2001-04-06 - 10:11 p.m.

My first Google Bingo hit! At long fucking last! Here�s the link so the judges can verify:

lesbians+diaryland+pancakes

OK, so the "diaryland" part isn�t on my Bingo card, and "lesbian" is singular, not plural. But it�s close enough for rock �n roll, and given that Badsnake already has three hits on her card, I�m gonna go ahead and claim it. Watch out, Bad--I�m comin� up behind ya.

In a purely platonic sense, of course.

***

Went to another wine tasting last night. Actually, at first I thought I might never make it there, because it was in La Jolla and I picked up a police tail while I was driving around and around looking for a parking space. This happens to me a lot. I�ve been told that in dim light I look Mexican or Middle Eastern--which is funny as hell, since I�d be eating paper all day and puking it back up to build a nest if my ethnic background were any waspier. Add in the fact that I drive a dark-colored van, and the fact that cops in places as obscenely rich and Republican as La Jolla (think Beverly Hills minus the liberal guilt) get twitchy when they see vans driven by swarthy, unsavory characters meandering around town, and there you go. I�ve considered spraypainting I AM NOT A TERRORIST on the sides of my van but I�m guessing that would just make matters worse.

***

Iron Chef is on, so reviews of the wines themselves will have to wait till later. When Kaga unveils the theme ingredient and it turns out to be a table piled high with huge slabs of meat, you know it�s gonna be good.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO