2001-04-12 - 9:51 p.m.

A bunch of perverts--that�s what you are. Just one brief remark by Badsnake about my oral gratification skills and I get over a hundred hits on my page today. You�re sick, sick people, all of you.

So, Bad, are those tickets first class or coach?

***

Went to the Padres opening day game on Tuesday (yeah, I know, I�m lagging two days behind on my diary entries, but nothing worth writing about happened yesterday or today, so shoot me), wherein the Padres proceeded to get their asses kicked by the Giants 11-6. The Padres are like the Chicago Cubs: They suck, but we love them anyway. Where else but at a Padre game can you go through the gate and have a complementary cap handed to you by Trevor Hoffman himself? The cap itself may just be cheap corporate swag, but when Mr. Hell�s Bells gives it to you, it becomes magic corporate swag.

Had a good time. The fact that the home team was getting creamed meant I didn�t have to pay close attention and could chat at length with the person I�d come with--a writer friend of mine who does poetry workshops all over town and has led a life about a million times more interesting than I�ll ever lead. Among other things, she revealed that about 20 years ago she co-hosted a radio show in Philadelphia with none other than Mumia Abu Jamal.

I don�t have much of an opinion about Mumia himself. Neither does my friend, apparently--she thinks that he probably didn�t get a fair trial (a strong assumption for any case involving Philly cops and black suspects) but also that he�s enough of a loose nut to have actually committed the crime he�s accused of.

Still, this is a great connection for me to have. Next time I want to get laid, I can just go to the Che Cafe, drop that into a conversation and within seconds a dozen UCSD undergrads with multiple piercings will want to jump me then and there.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO