2001-05-25 - 10:57 p.m.

It worked! Barely a day goes by after lecturing Uncle Joe about how to properly solicit Google Bingo hits and I get to mark off "henry rollins neck muscles" on my card. Follow the link here to verify. (I�m #3, too--not too shabby at all.)

This just goes to show what a little determination and a few thinly veiled threats can accomplish. As a reward, Joe, I hereby appoint you Overlord of the San Fernando Valley. You�ll get the rest of L.A. when you bring down the Church of Scientology like I asked you to last year. What�s the holdup there, anyway?

***

OK, exactly what parallel universe did I wake up in this morning where the Padres are first place in their division? I�m not complaining, mind you, but it�s ... weird. Next thing I know, someone will tell me the Dodgers are in last place, too.

Oh. They are.

To whoever brought me here: Don�t send me back until after the World Series, ok? Por favor with sugar on top?

***

Of course, none of this is going to matter by next weekend--not Google Bingo, not baseball, not even Henry Rollins� mastoids. Why not? Because next Friday the POLYAMOROUS LESBIANS OF ATLANTA INVADE SAN DIEGO! I haven�t been this stoked about playing tour guide in a long time.

***

Anyway, this entry is boring and not very funny and I�m going to stop now. More tomorrow.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO