2002-02-13 - 4:46 p.m.

LAWYER (representing some weenie filing a bogus pain-and-suffering claim): Mr. Miguelino--

MIGUELITO: Miguelito.

L: Mr. Miguelino, you say you write about disability issues. Do you consider yourself an advocate?

M: I guess. Depends on who needs to be advocated for.

L: Do you know anyone personally who has a disability that isn�t necessarily visible?

M: Yeah, sure. Doesn�t everybody want to be disabled these days?

(General muted laughter around the courtroom.)

L: So if my client (points to client--who looks like an Olympic pentathlete and who, from the questions asked to another potential juror, apparently windsurfs for a hobby) says he has a disability, you wouldn�t automatically think otherwise just because he doesn�t look disabled?

M: I dunno. I�ve never been windsurfing so I'm in no position to judge.

L (to judge): Counsel thanks and excuses Mr. Miguelino.

***

So. That�s that. And I didn�t have to wear my PISS ON PITY shirt or anything.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

In Which Miguelito Discovers the Origins of His Evel Knievel Complex - 12:45 p.m. , 2003-11-17

You know that your generation is fucked when ... - 9:54 p.m. , 2002-10-15

Pedestrian rant - 11:46 p.m. , 2002-10-02



MIGUELITO