2002-06-26 - 7:53 p.m.

OK. I�ve got some fettuccini calling my name (no, really, the pasta speaks to me--you should hear the tiny screams they make when I drop them in the boiling water) and a Sopranos DVD to watch this evening, so I�ll have to make it fast.

* Germany versus Brazil? Bleh. Judging from what I�ve learned about soccer, that�s like having both the Yankees and the Braves in the World Series. Oh, well, whatever.

* Was Little Steven ever even asked to play Sun City? Somehow I doubt it.

* When I was little, I used to think the Pledge of Allegiance went, "and to the Republic where witches stand." If I were 5 years old today I�d go to court and demand that line be taken out because it establishes Wicca as an official religion.

* If you apply the Bible Code theory to the paperback version of The Fountainhead it says Andy Dick will be our next President. Try it and see.

* I have no personal quarrel with the Catholic Church so long as there aren�t any more child-raping ex-priests in my apartment building. I was raised Lutheran, anyway--we�re too tight-assed for anal sex. And our scandals are boring. There was that one potluck where the Nyqvists brought that casserole that smelled metallic and gave everyone the squirts for a week, but that�s as scandalous as we ever get.

* Saw Smallville for the first time last night. Holy crap--that�s got to be the gayest current TV show that isn�t Queer as Folk.

* Every so often I go visit the Canadian immigration office�s web site just to see what my chances would be of getting in if/when John Ashcroft declares himself Emperor for Life of the Republic of Gilead. Last time, I scored 70 out of a possible 100. If I spoke French, I�d score 80. If I already had a job in Canada, my score would be so high that Jean Chretien himself would offer me a blowjob from Celine Dion if I moved there.

* Do I really want a blowjob from Celine Dion? I�m afraid I might get carried away and snap her scrawny neck like a carrot.

* Remember, you can�t slug your children with nuclear arms.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

In Which Miguelito Discovers the Origins of His Evel Knievel Complex - 12:45 p.m. , 2003-11-17

You know that your generation is fucked when ... - 9:54 p.m. , 2002-10-15

Pedestrian rant - 11:46 p.m. , 2002-10-02



MIGUELITO