2002-08-15 - 4:17 p.m.

Per Anat�s guestbook entry: Yes, I do have a pretty kitty. I just never talk about her here because writing about your cat in an online diary is a total cliche. That�s also the reason I never:

1) quote song lyrics (from Morrissey or Tori Amos in particular);

2) write in all lowercase with no punctuation like i�m e e fucking cummings;

3) use retarded faux-ghetto spelling ("yo dis b where i rite 2 u n all my peepz about da shit in my life ..." yeah, whatever--you live in Encino and drive to school in a BMW that your entertainment-lawyer dad got you for your birthday, don�t you?);

4) use burning-torch or dripping-blood GIF animations and call myself a "Chylde of the Nyghte";

5) use GIF animations of any type whatsoever.

But yes, I have a cat, and she is a sweetie--except when she accidentally-on-purpose steps on my dick while I�m sleeping, and except when she threatens to chew all the meat off my arm while it�s still attached to my body unless I feed her now. Her first owner abused her (or so I�m told) and the person who owned her before me treated her very well but wasn�t home very often, so all in all the cat seems happy to be here. You know, like anyone ever knows for sure.

***

I�d feel a whole lot better about invading Iraq if our President (or even George W., if President Cheney�s not available) could actually be bothered to explain why it�s so urgent to invade now--as opposed to, say, 11 years ago, which is when we should have finished the job on Saddam Hussein in the first place. Hey, Dubya: If you have real evidence either that Hussein helped the 9/11 attackers or is getting ready to explode some nukes in Israel or the U.S., then spit it out already. Otherwise I can�t help thinking that you�re just trying to impress Poppy by fixing one of his biggest mistakes, and that�s just plain pathetic.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

In Which Miguelito Discovers the Origins of His Evel Knievel Complex - 12:45 p.m. , 2003-11-17

You know that your generation is fucked when ... - 9:54 p.m. , 2002-10-15

Pedestrian rant - 11:46 p.m. , 2002-10-02



MIGUELITO