2000-12-14 - 03:12:01

1) I decided to forgo swimming tonight. Sharing a pool with screaming demonspawn didn�t appeal to me at all and my belly was crying out for a fish taco, so I went for a walk/wheel instead.

2) Dear Al: You should have at least tried to wipe the shit-eating grin off your face. I get that you�re attempting to be gracious and whatnot so the media don�t ream you tomorrow for being a sore loser, but c�mon, dude--you just got gypped out of the gold medal in the Presidential race because the East German referee (Guten Tag, Herr Scalia--wie geht�s?) shaved five minutes off the clock and declared the contest over while the son of the guy who appointed him was still ahead. It�s OK to show some class, but don�t look so damn relieved.

As for Bush�s effort to avoid being tagged as His Fraudulency II, he seemed sincere enough, in a completely and baldly insincere way.

It's 1988 all over again. I can feel my mullet growing back even as I write this. Pretty soon now I'm going to wake up one morning and my ex-girlfriend will be right there refusing to have sex with me again.

3) Cat fed. Time for South Park.

***

Go backwards ... Go forwards

current entry
previous entries
email miguelito


The Day Leslie Made Me Cool - 7:32 p.m. , 2006-12-14

Goodbye, Leslie - 12:02 a.m. , 2006-12-13

When the Nearest Lamppost Isn't Close Enough - 11:49 p.m. , 2005-09-06

Dear Kurt Vonnegut: Get out of my head. - 6:19 p.m. , 2004-05-14

The apocalypse will be televised - 11:35 a.m. , 2004-05-12



MIGUELITO